Dyeing Doilies

Lately I have been doing alot of scrapbooking and have noticed that doilies are really getting alot of attention these days on scrappy websites. I love the feminine touch of a doily to not only my albums but to gift wrapping, favors, and more. So when I saw this post on Martha Stewart about dyeing doilies, I just had to try it…and I’m so glad I did! They turned out so pastel-y and pretty!

I bought a pack of 35 doilies for $2 at Hobby Lobby….not bad!

By the way..here are some of my favorite doily scrapbooking stuff:

   

These vintage cut wood doilies from Maya Road are my fav…so much you can do with them! Find them here

Leave a Reply

