December Daily 2011

I am a little late in posting my December Daily album….but nevertheless here it is. I’ve seen quite a few DD’s floating around the web and they inspired me to make my own..this is the first one I’ve attempted. I like what I came up with so far.  December Daily album is basically a mini scrapbook that chronicles the each day in December until Christmas…usually they re 25 days or some people do the whole month. I am doing 25 days but I started right after Thanksgiving and I am journaling days that were more ‘festive’ than others. Ali Edwards came up with the idea a few years ago and is like a scrapbook guru, check out here albums here. Anywho….here is my cover:

Materials used: American Crafts 6×6 D-ring album, pale pink paper for background,  pink striped bakers twine, doiles that I hand dyed in colors of lavender, pastel green and pink, an old snowflake ornament, Jillibean Soup Christmas Eve Chowder sticker, October Afternoon Sidewalks Flower Sack, pink ruffle ribon, a pink pinwheel sticker and a december 2011 banner that I printed and cut at home.

Thanks for looking! I’ll be posting pages of my album soon!

Leave a Reply

