Birthday Spooktacular

It was perfect. It was the best 1st birthday….ever 🙂 My son enjoyed his birthday celebration with a Boo!

Here are the photos from this happy day:

Above is the “cake” I made for the centerpiece…I took three paper mache boxes and covered them with fun halloween paper, painted the tops with black acrylic paint and sprinkled glitter onto them. I made three toppers for the cake using lollipop sticks. I added embellishments all over the cake for instance I made a boo! banner using black crepe paper, black bakers twine and chipboard letters that I painted white and topped with white glitter. Second tier: I took black crepe paper, printed out an A, punched it, glittered it, and stuck it onto the box using hot glue. I topped it with some cute buttons and embellishments as well. The top tier had a spider I bought from Michaels hot glued to it. I loved the way it turned out and can’t wait to put this out every Halloween!

 

I made spiderweb cupcakes in orange and chocolate flavors along with witch hats. I made some yummy marshmallow pops too…these were fun and the kids loved them. We also setup a Sinister Smore station for when it got chilly so the kids and adults could warm up some treats. We decorated the front of the house with a framed photo of my son and a banner I made that read ” welcome” and a #1 in the rightside bottom corner…we also put a sign in the mailbox that read: One hour broom parking…I even glittered the witch in the photo but you can’t really see it. I attached a broom to the mailbox as well.

I made a donut hole tree….very easy but needed lots of holes…hubby had to run out to get more boxes and not everyone enjoyed one…so had lots leftover. Good thing they taste yummy with my morning coffee 🙂

I bought little orange treat bags and pasted the letters HAPPY BIRTHDAY into them so when they were lit, you could see a message. I made a banner for my son’s highchair…it looked great in the photos while he smashed his first birthday cake. The outdoor movie screen and fresh popcorn machine was a hit; Aliens vs Monsters was a good choice for a Halloween themed party. It was a fun day and I’ll always remember this special day. Hope you enjoyed the photos!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Spooktacular

Leave a Reply

