Witches Hat

Double, double toil and trouble; Fire burn, and caldron bubble. – Shakespeare

This quote says it all….Halloween is almost here!

I was inspired. I just had to try it. I loved making this craft. It’s definitely one of the most fun projects I’ve done. I saw this witches hat on Pink Paislee blog and I wanted to grab my broom and fly right out and buy all the supplies. 🙂 And so I did.

Here is the orignal from Pink Paislee:

And here is the one I created:  (sorry for the fuzzy pic!) I wanted my hat to be just orange, black and white. I followed the instructions on the blog but tweaked a few things and used whatever I had on hand at home.

A few more closeups. I took a plastic spider ring, cut the bottom part off, applied modge podge to the spider and sprinkled some black glitter on it.

I used ribbon and punched paper around the cone and the base. I had some black crepe paper that I used for the center medallion and the base. I also punched some round circles from orange cardstock and inked the edges with black and layered them onto the base create a scallop design. I love the pom-pom ribbon on the base and the Boo Spooky ribbon that I hot glued right above it.

The center medallion is a 3.5 inch scallop punch that was inked with black edges and then I used orange ink to made it look weathered, next I punched a 2.5 inch circle, inked it and applied orange gems to it and topped it with a happy Halloween sticker embellishment.

 

Leave a Reply

