Crafty Halloween Wreath

I wanted to put something festive on my door for the upcoming treat or trick holiday but nothing too scary or ordinary. So I decided to make my own wreath…I made a trip to the craft store and started my project. I wrapped black yarn around a straw wreath form and then made paper rosettes and hot glued them to the wreath.

Supplies: black yarn (walmart), straw wreath (Michaels), scrapbook paper (Martha stewart, My Minds Eye, and regular cardstock), border punches, gem stickers, scallop circle punches, and buttons.

I bought some premade rosettes: Nightfall Spells Delights Embellishments, and some cute button badges: Nightfall Spooky 1 Flair Embellishments both by American Crafts. I love the little ghost!

I used alot of my edge border punches to give some texture to the overlapping pieces….it created a little more interest. The mini crepe paper rosettes with the wording in the middle were perfect additions to ones I handmade. I think there is just enough orange in contrast to the black…I love the final outcome!

Happy crafting your own little ghoulish wreath!

Leave a Reply

