Halloween Birthday Invitation

We’re going to have a Halloween Carnival 1st birthday celebration for my son this year. His birthday falls right around this fun holiday so we thought it would be a cute and memorable way to celebrate this milestone. I have been working on a few details for this party but I am finally done with the invitations and I have to say the effort paid off. Beware of the many layers of this Spooktacular Invite!

Supplies:

Black envelopes (from Chelsea paper)
Invitation and Ticket
Orange cardstock for 2 different tickets that I designed on PC
Life is a Carnival Stamp set from Crafters Meow used on black ticket and on envelope
Black ribbon
white embossing powder and heat tool
sticker paper for labels
3/4 inch round circle punch for all corners of the tickets and mailing labels
Orange striped paper bags from fortandfield
Crop-A-Dile for hole punching
bat punch from Martha Stewart
paper trimmer

For assembly: I put the invitation and ticket in the striped treat bag. After printing, cutting and punching all my tickets with the round punch and the Crop-A-Dile tool, I tied the whole thing with black ribbon. I embossed the black ticket and envelope with carvical-themed stamps..I loved the result of the stark contrast.  I also made my own wraparound labels for the envelope and punched them with a bat design.

Above is the close-up of the embossed envelope and the mailing label I created. Isn’t it just batty? 🙂

I was happy with the way the mini-tickets looked…the mix of black and orange with the Halloween Carnival theme is Spooktacular!
Thanks for looking!

 

 

Leave a Reply

