Happy Anniversary Card

This coming Labor Day weekend is chock full of events for us….that means card-making time! I have to attend a cousin’s Anniversary Party and here is my little creative notecard for her.

On a recent trip to Michaels, I checked out the clearance aisle and found a bunch of embellishments on sale for only 19 cents! So I grabbed a few on them, they’re perfect for cards and scrapbooking I thought. Here I used one of those bargain pieces on the front of the card, it looks like metal and reads Happy Anniversary.  It really makes the card pop.

To make this, I started with a purple card, stamped it with my Circle Circus stamps in a colobox navy ink. ( I love this stamp set!) Then I took an orange journaling note and attached it to the card using foam squares, then I punched a scallop circle using lavender cardstock I had sitting around. It was edged with orange ink, and that was also attached using foam squares.  It was all topped with the metal embellishment. It still needed something so I added orange gem stickers onto the corners of orange journaling piece, and finished the card with a corner rounder. Hope you like it!

 

One thought on “Happy Anniversary Card

Leave a Reply

