Cutie card

1st birthday card for a special cutie! Here is a little green/pink card I made recently.

I took a piece of pink and white polka dot cardstock I had and punched the corners of it, then applied a big sticker that read Cutie, I outlined it with a pink marker and stamped happy {birthday} right above it (i wasn’t showing up much so I went over it with the same pink marker). I took a premade 1 sticker, attached it to some green paper and cut around it then added st after it so it says 1st. I applied the whole pink piece to the card and then edged the bottom with a heart punch. I swiped the edge with some pink ink. It needed a little more jazz so I took my pink marker and made dots around the corners and used a white pen to create some curved lines. It was finished with pink bakers twine at the fold. The inside was given a girly look with a cute clothesline stamp in red ink.

Leave a Reply

