Mini Polaroid Magnets project

I love a craft project! I decided to make these simple polaroid magnets for my fridge, they’re just so darling!

First off, I picked out some photos. I scaled down my photos in Word to .8 wide, and made a rectangular outline around them that looked like a polaroid frame. Printed them and cut them along the outline with my paper trimmer.
Next I cut some chipboard to fit the photos…I used the photos as a guide for cutting. The back of a sketchbook was perfect for chipboard usage. Then I adhered the photos to the chipboard using E6000 glue, I let them dry for about 20 minutes before I went onto the next step of painting the edges white with acrylic paint. Lastly, I found some adhesive magnetic tape lying around in my crafting supplies so I used this to adhere to the back of the magnet. Finish, Viola!
Inspiration from this site

Leave a Reply

