KidsbOOk:Tallulah’s Tutu

Wandering the aisles of Barnes & Noble, latte in hand is pure joy to me. On one of my recent trips, I saw a book featured by the front door…it was a children’s book which I thought was odd…right next to the section of bestsellers, it was titled Tallulah’s Tutu. The cover was gorgeous…but as the saying goes I dare not judge it by that alone. I read it front to back and admired the beautiful artwork consuming the pages, I thought it would be the perfect gift for a little girl. So I bought one for a friend’s daughter.

If you’re looking for a good bedtime story or a eye-catching book for your little one, this is a must.
I also came across this activity kit you can print with party invites, paper tutu’s, and the different ballet positions: http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/kids/resources/TallulahsTutu_activitykit.pdf

I especially like the lesson learned: You can achieve your goal with time and hard work. 

Cover Image 
 
Leave a Reply

