Birthday card – turning 1

I made a birthday card for a friend’s daughter that is turning one. I started with a plain kraft card and then layered some scrap paper to make it look interesting. The biggest piece was punched with a corner rounder.  I took a coordinating pink polka dot paper scrap and inked it with a message that read “ Sweet Birthday Wishes“, I thought this looked boring so I went over it with a glue pen and dusted some sparkly pink glitter over it….perfect for a little princess!  I used a chipboard accent of a cupcake from the Cupcake Love collection of Little Yellow Bicycle on the bottom right. I topped it with a number one sticker. I cut a strip of green polka dot paper, punched it with a heart design and then inked the edge of it so it would stand out from the background. I then took some of my glitter and accented the green strip paper.

To finish it off I took my handy-dandy white pen and went around the perimeter and drew little dashes. And lastly, I took some pink bakers twine and tied it around the fold to make it look just a bit more feminine! I love the way it turned out!

Oh and I also stamped the envelope, and added the same glitter color to add some pizzazz.

One thought on “Birthday card – turning 1

Leave a Reply

